Delete a Component

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |    Form Builder  |  v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.

Journey Maestro allows you to delete a specific component or a component version, if it is not required any more.

Note

Once you have deleted a component, you can’t undo this, because Journey Maestro removes the component permanently. Therefore, you should consider all possible impact of deleting a component because it can affect many, or even all, forms using this component.

Journey Maestro provides several methods to delete a component from a form.

Delete a component using the toolbar

  1. Select the component from the View panel (for Maestro prior to v18.10, Structure panel) or select it directly on the form.
  2. Click Delete on the toolbar.

Delete a component using the context menu

  1. Right-click the component in the View panel (for Maestro prior to v18.10, Structure panel) or right-click it directly on the form.
  2. Click Delete.

Delete a component using the keyboard

  1. Select the component from the View panel (Structure panel prior to Maestro v18.05) or directly on the form
  2. Click Delete on your keyboard.

Delete a component version

  1. Open a project in your organization.
  2. Select the component in the Navigator panel.
  3. Select the version to delete in the Versions tab.
  4. Click Delete Version and click OK to confirm your decision. The selected component version is deleted. If the component you are about to delete is referenced by any component, you must select one of the followings in a confirmation dialog, shown below:
    • Review – Check an impact analysis that lists any references to the component you are deleting.
    • Click Accept and Continue to delete the selected component. Any references to the deleted component on the form are unchanged, so you need to make changes in the form as required. Click Cancel to close the dialog without deleting the component.

    • Continue – Delete the component, without reviewing the current references. Any references to the deleted component remain in the form, so you need to update or remove these references manually.
    • Cancel – Close the dialog without deleting the component.

Next, learn how to insert a component.