Close a Form

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |   Form Builder |  5.1 & Higher This feature is related to 5.1 and higher.

Maestro opens a form for editing in a new browser tab while the Management Dashboard remains open in its original tab. When you are finished editing a form, you can close the relevant tab and return to the Maestro Management Dashboard.

To close the form:

  1. Close a browser tab you are editing the form in.
  2. Review a prompt to save your changes, which is displayed if you close the tab without saving.
  3. Click Leave to cancel any changes. This will close the form without saving.
  4. Click Stay to save your changes and then click Save on the toolbar at the top of the form window.

Next, learn how to export a form.