Open, Save and Close a Maestro Form

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |   Form Builder |  v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.

Open a Maestro Form

You can open a Maestro form in the Editor window from the Maestro Dashboard using one of the two methods available:

Method 1

  1. Go to the Navigator pane.
  2. Select Home > Organization > Project > Forms.
  3. Select a form from the Versions tab and then click Edit Form.

Method 2

  1. Go to the Navigator pane.
  2. Select Home > Organization > Project > Forms.
  3. Select a form.
  4. Select a form version and then click Edit Version.

Save a Maestro Form

Maestro doesn’t provide form autosave functionality, so you must save the form regularly while working on its content.

Note

When a user saves a form, Manager marks a form as userSavedFlag = TRUE, so this form submissions won't be abandoned.

To save a form:

  1. Open a form and make changes to the form in the Maestro Editor.
  2. Click Save.
  3. Note

    The save button becomes enabled only if there have been changes to a form since it was last saved.

  4. Select one of the following save options:
    • Save this Version - saves the changes to the currently open form version and it works in the same way as clicking the Save button.
    • Save as New Version - saves the changes to a new form version. You must enter a new version number and a description in the Save as New Version window.

Close a Maestro Form

In Journey Maestro, when you open a form for editing, it will open in a new browser tab while the Management Dashboard remains open in its original tab. When you are finished editing a form, you can close the relevant tab and return to the Maestro Management Dashboard.

Note

A prompt to save your changes will display if you close the tab without saving.

If you have not saved any recent changes, a warning message will display before the form closes.

If you want to save your changes, you will need to select Stay, and then click Save on the toolbar at the top of the form window.

If you don't want to save the changes, select Leave. This will close the form without saving.