Save a Form

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |   Form Builder |  5.1 & Higher This feature is related to 5.1 and higher.

Maestro doesn’t automatically save a form while you are working on its content, so you must click Save regularly to persist your changes to the form.

To save a form:

  1. Open a form in the Maestro Editor.
  2. Edit the form as required.
  3. Click Save to save the changes.
  4. Note

    The save button becomes enabled only if there have been changes to a form since it was last saved.

  5. Select one of the following save options:
    • Save this Version - saves the changes to the currently open form version and it works in the same way as clicking the Save button.
    • Save as New Version - saves the changes to a new form version. You must enter a new version number and a description in the Save as New Version window.
  6. Click Close to close the tab with the form.
Note

When a user saves a form, Manager marks a form as userSavedFlag = TRUE, so this form submissions won't be abandoned.

Next, learn how to close a form.