Log in to Maestro

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |    Form Builder Platform Developer  |  5.1 & Higher This feature is related to 5.1 and higher.

Maestro requires user authentication with a username and password before allowing user to start building forms. A Journey Manager Administrator must create your user account and provide you with a username and password.

To log in to Maestro:

  1. Go to https://<HOST_NAME>/maestro/secure/dashboard in your browser.
  2. Provide your user name and password that you obtained from your Journey Manager Administrator.
  3. Maestro login screen

    The login screen can display some extra information, such as latest Maestro upgrade announcements, so you may be required to perform some additional actions, for example, clear your browser's cache.

    Maestro login screen with extra info

  4. Click Log in. If your login is successful, you are shown the Maestro Management Dashboard that is your home page. Otherwise, the following error message is displayed.
  5. Maestro log in screen with error message

    If you have any problems with login, contact your Journey Manager Administrator or our support team.

To log out of Maestro, click Logout. Your current session will be closed, so you must log in again to continue with your work.

Session Management

Maestro creates a session when a user logs in, which is valid for a limited time to prevent unauthorized access to the environment. There are a few important things about session management:

  • Maestro sessions are only valid in a browser a user used to log in first. Maestro stores the session information as cookies in the browser. These cookies are shared among all the windows and tabs of the browser you first logged in with, but not with other types of browsers. For example, if you initially logged in to Maestro using Safari, you can open a new Safari tab or window and continue to use Maestro without logging in again. However, if you also try to access Maestro using Chrome, you'll be asked to re-authenticate with your Maestro username and password.
  • Maestro sessions expiration. A configuration setting in Journey Manager determines the session validity duration. When a session expires, Maestro pops up a new window and asks you to re-authenticate yourself, so you can return to the original window to continue working without losing any unsaved changes.

Clear Browser Cache

After upgrading to a new version of Maestro, the previous version of the application may still be cached in your browser, possibly leading to unpredictable behavior. To address this issue, we recommend clearing your browser cache after each upgrade.

The process of clearing your cache depends on your browser, so check the following links for further details:

Next, learn about the Management Dashboard