View Project Details

   MaestroPreviously known as Transact Maestro.  |   Form Builder |   21.05 This feature was updated in 21.05.

Journey Maestro allows you to view project details as well as update some of its configuration. You may need to do this after the project is created. For example, you can update the Maestro's release version used by the project, which is important when you want to start using the latest product's features.

To view the project details:

  1. Open a project in the Navigator pane and select the Project Details tab.
  2. The project's details show the following information:

    • The current Maestro version used by the project, for example, Release 18.05.19
    • Name of the project
    • Type of the project:

      A project type can be one of the following:

    • SCM Clone - copy and paste the command to clone the project using the SCM tool, for example, scm project clone maguire/sample.
    • Description
    • Default Initial Version - this version is used as a base version when new forms and form versions are created. You can change this value at any time, but this only impacts new forms and assets within this project; version numbers of existing forms are unaffected.
    • Default Template - select a template from the list, for example, Avalon Form Template.
    • Release Version - select a Maestro version from the dropdown list to upgrade the project manually. You have to do it when the Automatic Release Upgrade setting is set to Disabled, see below, or then Maestro is upgraded to a major version.
    • Automatic Release Upgrade - select one of the following options from the dropdown list:
      • Enabled to upgrade the project automatically, meaning whenever Maestro software is upgraded to a new, minor release, the project is automatically upgraded as well, for example, from 21.10.2 to 21.10.3. However, this feature only applies to minor releases. If Maestro is upgraded with a major release, projects always need to be manually upgraded. This is the default option and we recommend using it.
      • Disabled to upgrade the project manually.
  3. Click Save to update the changes.
  4. Click Undo to discard the changes.
  5. Click Convert to SCM Project to convert the project to be externally managed in your SCM.

Next, learn how to view project's assets and resources