Remove a Role

   Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM).  |    System Manager / DevOps  |  v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.

If a role is not required any more, Manager provides you with two options:

  • Deactivate a role.
  • Remove a role.
Note

In general, we recommend deactivating a role rather than removing it.

Deactivate a Role

When you deactivate a role, Manager does the following:

  • The role details are preserved, so the role can be reactivated if needed. On reactivation, a role can once again be assigned to a user account.
  • User accounts remain assigned to the role, but its permissions are revoked.

To deactivate a role:

  1. Select Security > Roles.
  2. Locate the role and click Edit.
  3. Clear the Active checkbox.
  4. Click Save to update the changes.
Note

To reactivate the role, select its Active checkbox.

Remove a Role

When you remove a role, Manager irrevocably removes all data associated with the role, so it can not be rolled back.

Note

You can't remove the system-generated Administrator role.

To remove a role:

  1. Select Security > Roles.
  2. Locate the role and click Remove.
  3. Click OK to confirm.

Next, learn how to create roles.