Workspaces Permissions

   Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM).  |    System Manager / DevOps  |   v18.05 This feature was updated in v18.05.

Journey Workspaces uses the following permissions to control user access to restricted content. The permissions are mapped to the standard roles below, so you know what roles to assign to users to enable them to use certain product functionality.

Permission Description Role

Collaboration Job Completed View

It allows the reviewers and managers to monitor and manage completed tasks in the Workspaces form space. Compare it with the Manager's Collaboration Job View permission.

WorkSpaces Staff

Collaboration Job View

It allows the reviewers and managers to monitor and manage tasks in the Workspaces form space.

WorkSpaces Staff

Help Desk Authenticated Edit

It allows the help desk staff members to monitor submissions from authenticated customers in the Help Desk tab, which, by default, excludes the submissions from authenticated users to be viewed by the Workspaces staff and Maguire staff roles. Assign this permission to standard roles to include submissions from authenticated users.

WorkSpaces Staff

Help Desk View

It allows the reviewers and managers to monitor and manage tasks in the Workspaces form space. It also enables you to see and use the Help Desk tab.

WorkSpaces Staff

Next, learn how to view roles.