Remove a Service

   Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM).  |    System Manager / DevOps  |  v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.

If a service is not required any more, Manager provides you with two options:

  • Deactivate a service.
  • Remove a service.
Note

It is recommended to deactivate a service, rather than remove it.

Deactivate a Service

To deactivate a service:

  1. Select Services > All Services.
  2. Locate the service and click Edit.
  3. Select the Service Definition tab.
  4. Clear the Active checkbox.
  5. Click Save to update the changes.
Note

To reactivate the service, select its Active checkbox.

Remove a Service

When you remove a service, Manager irrevocably removes all data associated with the service, so it can not be rolled back.

To remove a service:

  1. Select Services > All Services.
  2. Locate the service.
  3. Check the service is not used anywhere, for example form versions, to avoid errors.
  4. Note

    It is not recommended to delete a service that is the default for a service type.

  5. Click Remove and then click OK to confirm.

Next, learn how to create services.