Manual Data Purge

   Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM).  |    System Manager / DevOps  |  5.1 & Higher This feature is related to 5.1 and higher.

Manager continuously applies data retention policies to all relevant data and purges it accordingly. However, you can purge data manually, if you must delete old data to free up server resources such as OS file system or a database space.

To trigger a data purge manually:

  1. Select System > Data Retention Management.
  2. Click the Retention Settings tab to verify the current settings and adjust them so the manual purge removes data that needs to be removed.
  3. Click Apply Policy. Manager executes the Transaction Processor service to purge data and displays a report with actual number of records been purged.

Next, learn about data retention policies.