Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM). | System Manager / DevOps | v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.
Each role has a set of permissions associated with it, so by assigning a role, you enable certain product functions to this user. Consider the following before assigning roles to the user:
To assign roles to a user:
Use the Shift and Ctrl keys to select multiple spaces on a Windows PC.
A user must log out and then log back into the form space for the changes to take effect.
A user account’s assigned roles can be changed at any stage, as required.
If you suspect that a user account may have been compromised, remove all their roles and spaces and make the user account inactive.
From the Roles tab, a global administrator will see and can assign all roles to a user account (provided their own roles contain the permissions around role assignment). An organization administrator, however, can only see and assign roles that are organization assignable roles. These are roles where the Organization Assignable checkbox is ticked. Any roles where the Organization Assignable checkbox is not ticked are hidden from and are unavailable to an organization administrator. Both global and organization administrators can change the role assignments for their own user account. An organization administrator assigning roles to their own account, the same rule applies where they can only see and assign organization assignable roles.
Next, learn how to assign organizations to a user.