Journey Manager (JM) Previously known as Transact Manager (TM). | System Manager / DevOps | v5.1 & Higher This feature is related to v5.1 and higher.
We recommend deactivating a user account rather than removing it.
You can also configure your security manager in such a way that it automatically makes a user account inactive when the user hasn't logged onto the server for a specified duration of time.
You can deactivate a user account to prevent a user from logging in successfully using their credentials. Their details, however, will be preserved in Manager. Submissions made by a user are preserved even after their user account is deleted, but the submissions will no longer associated with a user account. Deactivation of a user account can be reversed by reactivating the user account.
To deactivate a user account:
To reactivate the user account, select Active from the Account Status dropdown list.
When you remove a user account, Manager irrevocably removes all data associated with the user account, such as transactions and collaboration jobs. This action can't be rolled back.
To remove a user account:
You can't remove the user account you are currently logged in as.
Even after a user account has been deleted, the changes that the user made to the system are still visible in the audit log.
Next, learn how to create a user account.