WorkspacesThis topic is related to Journey Workspaces. | Workspaces User | v19.11 This feature was introduced in v19.11. | v20.05 This feature was updated in v20.05.
Prior to Workspaces v19.11, applications could only be recovered in the Journey Manager dashboard.
Sometimes, an application is started but not saved or submitted. This could be a deliberate choice by the applicant, but it may also be due to circumstances beyond the applicant's control; for example, their browser crashes, or the form session times out. Regardless of how or why it happens, an application that hasn't been saved or submitted eventually becomes abandoned.
After an application has become abandoned, the applicant may decide that they want to continue their application. For example, the applicant may have closed the form accidentally without saving/submitting it, or they may simply have change their mind and want to complete and submit the application they started earlier. The abandoned application probably contains a lot of information that the applicant entered earlier, and they don't want to have to enter it again. Workspaces provides a way to recover an abandoned application, within a configured time frame, so that the applicant can continue the application they started.
In addition to abandoned applications, an application that has been withdrawn can also be recovered.
Workspaces does not mandate how an applicant can access a recovered application in the default configuration as this is an aspect that will be specific to each Workspaces portal. However, it's likely that the applicant will have received an email at some point - such as when they started or saved their application - and this will include a link to take them back to their application.
You can recover an application from the List page or the Details page in the Helpdesk and Assisted Channel spaces.
To recover an application from the List page:
To recover an application from the Details page: