WorkspacesThis topic is related to Journey Workspaces. | Workspaces User | v19.11 This feature was introduced in v19.11. | v20.05 This feature was updated in v20.05.
If you're using Workspaces v19.11 or later, you can withdraw an application from within Workspaces or the Journey Manager dashboard. However, if you're using Workspaces v19.05 or earlier, applications can only be withdrawn in the Journey Manager dashboard.
Consider the situation where someone starts an application but, before submitting it, they change their mind and decide not to proceed with the application after all. So, they contact the support helpdesk and ask for the application to be canceled. Workspaces handles this situation by allowing an application to be withdrawn.
Withdrawing an application is a deliberate step in the application workflow and progresses the application to an end point in its life cycle. At this point, processing of the application might cease but this does not mean that the application is discarded just yet. This is convenient for an applicant that has a subsequent change of heart and decides to continue with their application, as all is not lost and a withdrawn application can be recovered.
While it might be good practice to withdraw unwanted unsubmitted applications, it is not mandatory to do so, and an unsubmitted application that is not withdrawn will eventually expire, becoming . This is important to note as it could affect an SLA relating to the processing of applications.
You can withdraw an application from the List page or the Details page in the Helpdesk and Assisted Channel spaces.
To withdraw an application from the List page:
To withdraw an application from the Details page: